Samstag, 16. Juni 2007
Radio Entery
Interview with an Asian American 1982 after Vincent Chin were killed and the judgment were given.


Reporter: Today the lawsuit against Ron Ebens and Michael Nitz ended. They were adjudged to 3 years probation and 3700$. How do you feel about this?

Asian American: It's a shame. I can't understand. There ist no equality in this state. I don't want to know what would be happen if an Asian American kills a white person. It is indignity for all Americans with an ohter origin.

Reporter: I understand, you feel to be treated in an unfair way, right?

Asian American: Yes, of course We were blamded for America's sagging in auto industry. It's ridicoulus.

Reporter: Are you afriad of violence?

Asian American: Yes, it's very hard, I don't want my children to go out in the evenings. We came to the USA to find peace and to escape poverty, only to have a better future, but now we have to live in fear...

... comment